Staff Information


James Giesecke DIRECTOR
Professor James Giesecke
Room FS1422C
Qualifications: Ph.D (Adelaide)
Telephone: 03 9919 1487
Email James.Giesecke@vu.edu.au
Research Interests:CGE Modelling, Regional economics
Curriculum Vitae
RePEc
Philip Adams Professor Philip D. Adams
Room FS1422L
Qualifications: Ph.D (Melb)
Telephone: 03 9919 1435
Email Philip.Adams@vu.edu.au
Research Interests: Economic Modelling
Curriculum Vitae
RePEc
Peter Dixon Professor Peter B. Dixon
Room FS1422B
Qualifications: Ph.D (Harvard)
Telephone: 03 9919 1464
Email Peter.Dixon@vu.edu.au
Research Interests: Economic Modelling
Curriculum Vitae
RePEc
Mark Horridge Professor Mark Horridge
Room FS1422P
Qualifications: Ph.D
Telephone: 03 9919 1503 (home: 03 9443 0539)
Email Mark.Horridge@gmail.com
Research Interests: Software for CGE models, CGE Modelling
More Information
Curriculum Vitae
RePEc
John Madden Professor John Madden
Room FS1422D
Qualifications: Ph.D
Telephone: 03 9919 97571427
Email John.Madden@vu.edu.au
Research Interests: CGE Modelling, Regional economics
Curriculum Vitae
RePEc
Maureen Rimmer Professor Maureen Rimmer
Room FS1422U
Qualifications: Ph.D
Telephone: 03 9919 1461
Email Maureen.Bleazby@vu.edu.au
Research Interests: CGE Modelling, Household Demand
Curriculum Vitae
RePEc
Glyn Wittwer Professor Glyn Wittwer
Room FS1422E
Qualifications: Ph.D
Telephone: 03 9919 1493
Email Glyn.Wittwer@vu.edu.au
Research Interests:CGE Modelling, Primary Industries
Curriculum Vitae
RePEc
Janine Dixon Dr Janine Dixon
Room FS1422G
Qualifications: Ph.D (Trinity)
Telephone: 03 9919 1426
Email Janine.Dixon@vu.edu.au       Twitter
Part time: Monday, Thursday and Friday.
Research Interests: Economic Modelling
Curriculum Vitae
RePEc
Michael Jerie Dr Michael Jerie
Room FS1422F
Qualifications: Ph.D (La Trobe)
Telephone: 03 9919 1437
Email Michael.Jerie@vu.edu.au
Research Interests:
Curriculum Vitae
James Lennox Dr James Lennox
Room FS1422G
Qualifications: PhD(Qld), B.E(Chem, Hons, Qld)
Telephone: 03 9919 1712
Email: james[dot]lennox[at]vu[dot]edu[dot]au
Research Interests: CGE Modelling
Curriculum Vitae
RePEc
Dean Mustakinov Dean Mustakinov
Telephone: 03 9919 1469
Email: Dean[dot]Mustakinov[at]vu[dot]edu[dot]au
Research Interests: Programming, CGE Modelling
Jason Nassios Dr Jason Nassios
Room FS1422Q
Qualifications: PhD (Uni. Melb.), B.Sci. (Hons, Uni. Melb.), B. Com (Uni. Melb.)
Telephone: 03 9919 1480
Email: jason[dot]nassios[at]vu[dot]edu[dot]au
Research Interests: CGE Modelling, Applied Mathematics
Curriculum Vitae
RePEc
Xiujian Peng Dr Xiujian Peng
Room FS1422N
Qualifications: Ph.D (Monash)
Telephone: 03 9919 1492
Email Xiujian.Peng@vu.edu.au
Research Interests:Demographic Economics, Economic growth, Labour market
Curriculum Vitae
RePEc
Florian Schiffmann Dr Florian Schiffmann
Room FS1406
Qualifications: Ph.D (University of Zurich)
Telephone: 03 9919 7837
Email florian.schiffmann@vu.edu.au
Research Interests: GEMPACK Software
Nhi Tran Dr Tran Hoang Nhi
Room FS1422H
Qualifications: Ph.D (Monash)
Telephone: 03 9919 1502
Email Nhi.Tran@vu.edu.au
Research Interests: Economic Modelling
Curriculum Vitae
RePEc
Louise Roos Dr Louise Roos
Room FS1422M
Qualifications: Ph.D (Monash)
Telephone: 03 9919 1491
Email Louise.Roos@vu.edu.au
Research Interests:Labour Market and Health Modelling.
Curriculum Vitae
RePEc
Robert Waschik Dr Robert Waschik
Room FS1422R
Qualifications: PhD (Western Ontario)
Telephone: 03 9919 1062
Email Robert.Waschik@vu.edu.au
Research Interests: Trade Theory and Policy, CGE Modelling
Curriculum Vitae
RePEc
Louise Pinchen Ms Louise Pinchen
Executive Officer and GEMPACK Business Manager
Room FS1422L
Telephone: 03 9919 1877
Email Louise.Pinchen@vu.edu.au
Tony Pezzi Mr Tony Pezzi
IT Support
Room FS1422T
Telephone: 03 9919 1486
Email Tony.Pezzi@vu.edu.au

ADJUNCT APPOINTMENTS
Alan Powell Professor Alan A. Powell
Room FS1069
Qualifications:Ph.D, Fellow of the Econometric Society, FASSA
Telephone: 03 9919 5485
Email Alan.Powell@vu.edu.au
Research Interests: Policy Modelling, Demand Analysis
Abbreviated Curriculum Vitae
RePEc
Address by Alan Powell to the graduates of Monash University
on the occasion of the conferral on him of the degree of
Doctor of Economics (honoris causa), 24 October 2002
Tony Meagher Dr Tony Meagher
Room FS1422Q
Qualifications: B.Sc (Hons), M.Sc, Ph.D
Telephone: 03 9600 0861
Email Tony.Meagher@vu.edu.au
Research Interests:Applied General Equilibrium Modelling, Income distribution, Labour markets
Curriculum Vitae
RePEc


See also:
Ph.D students
Visitors
Previous CoPS people